| Database Name | Database Description |
|
The ProQuest platform hosts multidisciplinary content containing scholarly journals, books, video & audio, dissertations & theses, newspapers and more.
ScienceDirect is the world’s leading source for scientific, technical, and medical research. Explore journals, books and articles.
Offers a vast collection of digital resources including books, journals, articles, and multimedia materials. Whether you are a student, researcher, or just a curious reader, you will find a wealth of information at your fingertips. We are proud to partner with leading content providers such as ProQuest, eBrary and MyiLibrary to bring you the best resources available.
|
|
EBSCOhost serves both new and experienced researchers with a variety of features to refine search results. EBSCOhost offers high-quality articles licensed from reputable publishers recognized by library professionals, chosen to meet the specific needs of researchers
|
 |
Education Source is designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers. The collection provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,850 academic periodicals and includes full text for more than 1,800 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews and over 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Coverage in Education Source spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
|
| ERIC (USDE) | ERIC provides unlimited access to more than 1.3 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials, with hundreds of new records added multiple times per week. If available, links to full text are included (65% of ERIC documents are available full text).
|
| TAYLOR & FRANCIS DATABASE | This is a rich and robust online database that consists of current academic e-books and e-journals in various fields of academics. The database has over 4,000,000 journals articles/e books.
|
| ACADEMIC SEARCH COMPLETE | Academic Search Complete databases has full –text database, with more than 10,300 full-text periodicals, including 6,400 peer-reviewed journals across all major academic programmes.
|
 |
JSTOR is a digital library of more than 1,500 academic journals, books, and primary sources. JSTOR helps people discover, use, and build upon a wide range of content through a powerful research and teaching platform, and preserves this content for future generations.
|
 |
SPIE is an international society advancing an interdisciplinary approach to the science and application of light. The not-for-profit society advances emerging technologies through interdisciplinary information exchange, continuing education, publications, patent precedent, and career and professional growth. SPIE Europe serves as an advocate and liaison to political and industry associations within the European optics and photonics community, and sponsors and organises world-class technical events throughout Europe.
|
 |
The National Virtual Library Project is an online digital library presently hosted and managed by the National Universities Commission (NUC). The goal is to ensure that user (subscribers) have the latest publications covers respective fields (the Arts, Medical Sciences, Pure Science, Social Sciences, Technology, etc…) to facilitate teaching, research and learning.
|
 |
HINARI Access to Research in Health Programme provides free or very low cost online access to the major journals in biomedical and related social sciences to local, not-for-profit institutions in developing countries. HINARI was launched in January 2002, with some 1500 journals from 6 major publishers: Blackwell, Elsevier Science, the Harcourt Worldwide STM Group, Wolters Kluwer International Health & Science, Springer Verlag and John Wiley, following the principles in a Statement of Intent signed in July 2001.
|
 |
The Access to Research for Development and Innovation (ARDI) program, coordinated by WIPO together with its partners in the publishing industry, aims to increase the availability of scientific and technical information in developing countries. By improving access to scholarly literature from diverse fields of science and technology, ARDI seeks to:
Currently, over 100 publishers provide access to around 30,000 journals, books, and reference works for 120 developing countries and territories through ARDI.
|
 |
GOALI – Global Online Access to Legal Information is a new programme providing free or low-cost online access to legal research and training in the developing world. The database has Academic and professional peer-reviewed journals, publications and databases in selected subject areas of law from the world’s leading academic publishers. The database is very useful for Researchers, students, librarians, policymakers, judges, legal experts through their institutions
|
| What Works Clearinghouse | What Works Clearinghouse (WWC) gathers studies of the effectiveness of educational interventions (programs, products, practices, and policies) and reports on their strengths and weaknesses.
|
 |
AfricanLII is a programme of the Democratic Governance and Rights Unit at the Department of Public Law, University of Cape Town. AfricanLII helps governments, academia, and non-profit organizations publish the law of African countries for sustainable open access. AfricanLII hosts curated collections on various subjects of African law, such as human rights, the environment, commercial law and finance
|
|
(AJOL) |
(AFRICAN JOURNAL ONLINE):
It promotes access to African research by providing access to abstracts; of African published literature. |
|
BIOLINE INTERNATIONAL
|
The bioline international operates on a not-profit-basis, focused on improving the distribution of scientific information despite borders and barriers. Bioline is an open access that provides quality bioscience journals published in developing countries. |
|
DOAJ (DIRECTORY OF OPEN ACCESS JOURNALS)
|
DOAJ Service covers free full text, and quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. There are now 5306 journals in the directory. Currently 2231 journals are searchable at article level as of today 442428 articles are included in DOAJ services. |
 |
The Royal Society is a Fellowship of many of the world’s most eminent scientists and is the oldest scientific academy in continuous existence.
|
|
|
